Colorado Romance Writers

Together we can!

2011 Award of Excellence Finalists & Winners

Award of Excellence

Published Author Contest

2011 Award of Excellence Winners

Colorado Romance Writers is pleased to announce the following Award of Excellence Winners!

Winners were revealed at the CRW Mini-Conference event held on May 21, 2011 in Denver, Colorado.


Short Contemporary

The Sheriff's Secret Wife  ~  Christyne Butler

Charles Griemsman, Silhouette
*** Winner ***  Her Lone Cowboy  ~  Donna Alward Sally Williamson, Harlequin

SOS: Convenient Husband Required  ~  Liz Fielding

Bryony Green, Harlequin

Sasha's Dad  ~  Geri Krotow

Paula Eykelhaf, Harlequin

Royal Holiday Baby  ~  Leanne Banks

Gail Chesen  ~  Silhouette


Long Contemporary

Can’t Stand the Heat?  ~  Margaret Watson

Victoria Curran, Harlequin
*** Winner ***  Skylar’s Outlaw  ~  Linda Warren Kathleen Scheibling, Harlequin

Life Rewritten  ~  Margaret Watson

Victoria Curran, Harlequin

An Unlikely Setup  ~  Margaret Watson

Victoria Curran, Harlequin

Poisoned Kisses  ~  Stephanie Draven

Tara Gavin, Harlequin


Single Title

Knock Me For a Loop  ~  Heidi Betts

John Scognamiglio, Kensington

The True Love Quilting Club  ~  Lori Wilde

Lucia Macro, Avon
*** Winner ***  Never Too Hot  ~  Bella Andre Shauna Summers, Bantam

On Shadow Beach  ~  Barbara Freethy

Micki Nuding, Pocket

Thieves Like Us  ~  Starr Ambrose

Danielle Poiese & Abby Zidle, Simon and Schuster


Romantic Suspense

*** Winner ***  Cold Sight  ~  Leslie Parrish Laura Cifelli, Signet

Killer Heat  ~  Brenda Novak

Paula Eykelhof, MIRA

Edge of Sight  ~  Roxanne St. Claire

Amy Pierpont, Grand Central

White Heat  ~  Brenda Novak

Paula Eykelhof, MIRA

Deadly Intent  ~  Kylie Brant

Cindy Hwang, Berkley


Erotic Romance

Taming an Angel  ~  Kathleen Lash

Jaynie Ritchie, Ellora’s Cave

I Spy a Naughty Game  ~  Jo Davis

Tracy Bernstein, NAL

Trauma Alert  ~  Radclyffe

Ruth Sternglantz, Bold Strokes Books

Rampant  ~  Saskia Walker

Susan Swinwood, Harlequin
*** Winner ***  With Grace  ~  Samantha Wayland Meghan Conrad, Ellora’s Cave


Paranormal/Time Travel/Fantasy/Futuristic

A Highlander’s Homecoming  ~  Melissa Mayhue

Megan McKeever, Pocket

A Highlander’s Destiny  ~  Melissa Mayhue

Megan McKeever, Pocket

The Mists of Time  ~  Susan Squires

Jennifer Enderlin, St. Martin’s Press
*** Winner *** Eat Prey Love  ~  Kerrelyn Sparks Erika Tsang, Harper Collins ~ Avon

The Vampire and the Virgin  ~  Kerrelyn Sparks

Erika Tsang, Harper Collins ~ Avon


Mainstream with Romantic Elements

*** Winner ***  She’s Gone Country  ~  Jane Porter Karen Kosztolnyik, Grand Central

The First Love Cookie Club  ~  Lori Wilde

Lucia Mario, Avon

On Folly Beach  ~  Karen White

Cindy Hwang, New American Library – Accent

Tales From Home  ~  Shirley Ann Howard

Tracy Fabre, Stone Garden



End Game  ~  Roxanne Rustand

Johanna Raisanen, Steeple Hill

Whisper on The Wind  ~  Maureen Lang

Stephanie Broene, Tyndale House

Pursuit of Justice  ~  DiAnn Mills

Karen Watson, Tyndale House

Mended Heart  ~  Mary Manners

Nicola Martinez, White Rose Publishing
*** Winner ***  The Preachers Bride  ~  Jody Hedlund David Long & Sharon Asmus, Bethany House



Nothing But Deception  ~  Allegra Gray

Megan Records, Kensington

The Hawk  ~  Monica McCarty

Kate Collins, Ballantine

Knight of Passion  ~  Margaret Mallory

Alex Logan, Grand Central Publishing
*** Winner ***  An Earl to Enchant  ~  Amelia Grey Deb Werksmen, Sourcebooks

One Wicked Sin  ~  Nicola Cornick

Kimberley Young, Harlequin



2015 Winners
2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2010 Winners
2009 Winners

2015 Contest Rules
2011 Contest Information
2011 Contest Rules

© 2016   Created by Elizabeth L Pelletier.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service